

Alberta Municipalities Annual General Meeting Friday, September 29, 2023 Edmonton Convention Centre - Hall A

1. Call to Order and Declaration of Quorum

Mayor Cathy Heron, Alberta Municipalities President, called the meeting to order at 8:12 a.m. There was a confirmation of quorum.

2. Adoption of Agenda

THAT the agenda for the 2023 Annual General Meeting be adopted, as presented.

CARRIED MOTION 2309 - AGM001 - GANDAM

3. <u>Approval of 2022 AGM Minutes</u> THAT the minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting be approved, as presented.

CARRIED MOTION 2309 – AGM002 – THORN

4. President's Report

Mayor Cathy Heron, Alberta Municipalities President, presented the President's Report, for information.

5. Returning Officer's Report

Carman McNary, Returning Officer, provided an update on the process for the upcoming elections.

6. Election of President

Following the candidates' address to voting delegates, voting was opened for the President, Alberta Municipalities.

• Receiving the greatest number of votes, Mayor Tyler Gandam was elected as the President of the Association of Alberta Municipalities, for a two-year term.

7. Audit and Finance Report

Councillor Dylan Bressey, Alberta Municipalities Audit and Finance Committee Chair presented the Audit and Finance Report, for information, which included a presentation on Alberta Municipalities 2022 Audited Financial Statements, as well as an update on the activities of the Audit and Finance Committee during 2022-23.

8. <u>Election of Directors</u>

Carman McNary, Returning Officer, announced the following acclamations:

- For the position of Director, Villages West (By-Election), Mayor Tara Elwood was elected by acclamation.
- For the position of Director, Summer Villages, Mayor Ren Giesbrecht was elected by acclamation.

For the positions of Director, Cities up to 500,000:

- Following the candidates' address to voting delegates, voting was opened for the positions of Director, Cities up to 500,000.
 - For the first position, receiving the greatest number of votes, Councillor Dylan Bressey, City of Grande Prairie was elected as a Director, Cities up to 500,000, for a two-year term.
 - For the second position, receiving the greatest number of votes, Councillor Erin Stevenson, City of Spruce Grove was elected as a Director, Cities up to 500,000, for a two-year term and
 - For the third position (By-Election), receiving the greatest number of votes, Councillor Tina Petrow, City of Airdrie was elected as a Director, Cities up to 500,000, for a one-year term.

For the position of Director, Towns East:

- Following the candidates' address to voting delegates, voting was opened for the position of Director, Towns East.
 - Receiving the greatest number of votes, Mayor Trina Jones was declared Director, Towns East, for a two-year term.

For the position of Director, Villages South

- Following the candidates' address to voting delegates, voting was opened for the position Director, Villages South.
 - Receiving the greatest number of votes, Deputy Mayor Deborah Reid-Mickler was declared Director, Villages South, for a two-year term.

9. Chief Executive Officer Report

Dan Rude, Alberta Municipalities CEO, presented the CEO's Report, for information.

10. Elections of Vice-Presidents

Carman McNary, Returning Officer, announced the following acclamations:

- For the position of Vice-President, Cities up to 500,000, Councillor Dylan Bressey was elected by acclamation.
- For the position of Vice-President, Villages and Summer Villages, Deputy Mayor Deborah Reid-Mickler was elected by acclamation.

For the position of Vice-President, Towns:

- Following the candidates' address to voting delegates, voting was opened for the position Vice President, Towns.
 - Receiving the greatest number of votes, Councillor Krista Gardner was declared Vice President, Towns, for a one-year term.

11. New Business

There was no new business raised for discussion.

12. Adjournment

THAT the 2023 Annual General Meeting be adjourned at 9:45 a.m.

CARRIED MOTION 2309 - AGM003 - MACLEOD

Dan Rude, Chief Executive Officer